Road To Nowhere

by Vered Ehsani

road-to-nowhere
Desperate to get her life back on track, Brianna Haggarty has come home to Nowhere County to do one thing: build her grandmother a chicken coop to replace the one she burned down as a pot-smoking teenager. But when she arrives, her grandmother is gone. There’s absolutely nothing in her house — no furniture, not so much as a gum wrapper. The rest of the county’s residents have vanished, too.

The Jabberwock took ‘em… that’s what the locals say.

Dawson McCade is running for his life, hunted by assassins who would do anything to keep him from testifying. If he can just make it to the safe house in the mountains of Eastern Kentucky … But when he gets there, nobody’s home. They’ve vanished, along with everybody else in the county. Dawson runs from the insanity, crosses back over the Nowhere County line and forgets he was ever there.

That’s the Jabberwock’s doin’ … or so the locals say.

Cade returns, remembers, and forms an alliance with Brianna. He’ll help build her chicken house, she’ll keep him safe.

Then the killers show up.

Can they survive attacks by trained assassins and bring back the loved ones they’ve lost?

New Release!

the-narcissist-in-the-daffodils
When the influential, if not well-liked, owner of an art gallery and chairwoman of the Art Council, Elizabeth Rhodes, is found murdered at Greene Fields Gardening Center the crime puts everyone who works there under suspicion. The last thing Leo Solomon wants to do after returning to his hometown is arrest the woman he loves or her cousin, but all the evidence keeps pointing to it being an inside job. Why would anyone commit a crime and then phone 911? Why is everyone so interested in the missing black book last seen in the victim’s possession? Rumors swirl as everyone in town decides to weigh in on who they think killed Elizabeth and why. Penelope refuses to sit by and let the people she loves or her family business be put through the mud to protect a killer. Can Penelope and Leo get to the bottom of the crime before anyone else gets hurt?

Where her law ends, his justice is only beginning … Detective Mallory Black’s world was shredded when her daughter was murdered by a serial killer. Jasper Parish is a vigilante who hunts killers that escape traditional justice. Hero, killer, and vigilante are on a collision course in a world where there is no justice … unless you’re willing to risk everything in the pursuit of your own. This collection pulls together all 6 books in the completed No Justice series, a pulse-pounding new series for fans of Dexter, Silence of the Lambs, and Seven.

When two girls are found brutally murdered, their dismembered bodies yield few clues. After a third girl is abducted, Lieutenant Damien Kaine must stop a sadistic killer before she dies. Damien and his team are in a race against time. However, as the case unfolds, a disturbing pattern emerges. What Damien uncovers will not only rip the community apart, it will haunt him forever.

Hidden Justice

by Nolon King

hidden-justice
Frank Grimm is a retired detective who breaks into his neighbors’ homes searching for clues to find the man who murdered his daughter. What was once an obsession in solving a crime has turned into something else — Frank breaking and entering, living vicariously through others’ lives, searching for a connection to anything.

But his former ally, detective Mallory Black, is tracking his every move — she believes he escaped justice once, and she is not going to let it happen again.

Detective and ex-detective find themselves on a collision course as their lives are torn apart by their obsessions for delivering justice, no matter the costs.

A Burning in the Darkness

by A P McGrath

a-burning-in-the-darkness
What happens when you must choose between love and revenge, your future and the past?

A murder at one of the world’s busiest airports opens this simmering crime romance that shatters a good man’s freedom, forcing him to confront a web of corruption.

When his lonely battle seems hopeless he crosses paths with his teenage sweetheart, and now they must fight to survive once again.

A fast-paced, character driven thriller that keeps the pages turning.

alt-tag
So begins this story of suspense and self-discovery set in the small mountain town of Laurel Falls, N.C. in 1985. After decades as a crime reporter in Washington, D.C., Della Kincaid thinks she’s moved away from all the violence. But a walk in the woods changes everything.

The sheriff calls for what amounts to a coverup. Not so fast, Della argues. She’s spent her life searching for the truth, and she’s not about to stop now. Without her usual sources, she teams up with new friends, including her neighbor—Abit Bradshaw, a teenager struggling to find his rightful place in the world. Along the way, they encounter all kinds of interesting characters, including the best one of all—the lush natural setting of the N.C. mountains.

Will they find the truth before they become the next victims?

Can they make peace with their own lives?

You’ll love this suspenseful story because who doesn’t dream of second chances?

Linger, When You’re Gone

by Chitra Padmana

linger-when-you're-gone
Miris, a woman with a heightened sense of smell, is suddenly haunted by the scent of the man she lost forever, right after the mysterious death of her best friend. Drawn into a dangerous quagmire of nostalgia and temptation, can she escape her cyclic nightmares? Is this insanity or a sinister presence?
Can she really trust her friendly neighbors if her own senses lie to her? Tantalize your senses with the aroma of danger in this unique psychological thriller!

Reviews in Amazon India.

Bangkok Shadows

by Stephen Shaiken

bangkok-shadows
In Bangkok, everyone gets the chance to start over. Few questions are asked.American expat lawyer Glenn Murray Cohen thought his problems ended when he grabbed a briefcase full of cash from a murdered client, and started a new life in Bangkok. Then the CIA came calling, dragging Glenn into a deadly kidnap plot for which he was woefully unsuited. Take a wild ride through Bangkok’s dark underside, filled with danger and intrigue. An exotic noir thriller.

The Penitent Priest

by J. R. Mathis

Ten years ago, his wife died in his arms. God saved him for Himself. Now, he wants his first love to catch her killer.
Father Tom Greer is playing with fire.

Coastal Fury Boxset (1-3)

by Matt Lincoln

coastal-fury
Back in his day, Ethan Marston was the best of the best when it came to taking down the worst of the worst in Miami. Now though? Well, he’s just a humble bar owner with a story to tell, a girl to save, and a few drinks to make… or is he?

New Release! Individual books are well rated.

Two seemingly unconnected incidents—a missing lawyer and an elderly hit-and-run victim—lead Qigiq and Dreeson to a vintage motorcycle café, a million-dollar yacht, a cliffside confrontation, and a musician named Mylin. Young. Attractive. And illegal.
“Once again the author succeeds in spinning his story so well that readers can’t help but keep turning the pages to see its spectacular climax.” -Kirkus Reviews

Get suggestions of books you might like to read!
Start reading now!