Time for Honesty (The Solvik Series Book 1)

by Mette Barfelt

The-Naphils-Kiss

Sweet romance, set in Norway! For fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery, and Nancy Naigle.

Emmelin inherits her childhood home and must decide whether to move back to the small town of Solvik or sell it. With a husband who can’t stand the country life, and no jobs available, the decision seems like an easy one – or is it?
Confronted with decisions made in her younger days, Emmelin faces deep remorse and indecisiveness. Trying to justify her actions and make things right, she discovers she’s far from the only one withholding the truth and hiding secrets.
Done mourning his late wife, Dennis is ready to leave France and move home after years abroad. He’s devastated when he discovers his childhood sweetheart Emmelin has lied and kept his daughter from him, even if she claims she had his best interest at heart.
Can Dennis overcome his fury and forgive Emmelin for her deceit? And can Emmelin forgive Dennis for withholding essential information that would have changed their lives forever? Can they learn to trust each other again, embrace the future, and give their love a second chance?

Get suggestions of books you might like to read!
Start reading now!